View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Nov 19, 2019 5:36 am

Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 
 Greetings from a New B 
Post Greetings from a New B
Hello all - I am new to the board, and actually....I'm also a new goth. I hope people on this forum can help me in any way possible. A little about me - I am in my mid-thirties, live in the burbs, and am driven by music. I have been playing guitar for 20 years, also play bass and drums. I like writing music and have a home recording studio. I like all kinds of metal (black/death, etc.) and punk. I am currently writing stuff with a friend, but would like to form a band to do originals.

I am still learning about goth, and was pleasently surprised to see there was a local chapter. Looking forward to hearing from others - thanks!!

Wed Mar 15, 2006 10:15 pm

Wed Mar 15, 2006 11:18 pm
Profile YIM

I had no idea what everybody was so excited for in punk music until my mid-late twenties. embarrassing, maybe, better late than not at all.

Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:08 am
Profile WWW

Thu Mar 16, 2006 2:21 am
Drok.....what sort of music style, do you play an instrument or sing, etc? Thanks to all for welcoming me to the board :-)

Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:21 pm

Thu Mar 16, 2006 1:08 pm

Thu Mar 16, 2006 2:16 pm

I like that term, "local chapter". It makes goths sound kind of like the Shriners or Lions Club or something.

Fri Mar 17, 2006 2:23 pm
Profile WWW

Maybe we could get some of those jackets with the shiny sleeves that have "Troupe/Clan/Coven/Pack #307" on them or something. We could go do pulltabs at a local dive bar.

Sun Mar 19, 2006 2:22 am
Profile WWW

you know, with a name like the Lions Club, you'd think they'd have better hats.

we totally need to have a GothGirl Scout troupe, though, with uniforms and badges and arts and crafts projects. and community projects. and cookies and summercamp.

or, not. possibly not.

we did used to have picnics, though, with frisbee and so on.

Sun Mar 19, 2006 1:32 pm